Thirteenth Meeting of the Major Economies Forum on Clean Energy and Climate April 17, 2012

Delegates List

Country	Delegates	Title/Ministry
Australia		
	Mark DREYFUS	Parliamentary Secretary for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency
	Subho BANERJEE	Deputy Secretary, Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency
	Peter NICHOLAS	Senior Adviser, Office of the Hon Greg Combet MP, Minister for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency
	Dugald MURRAY	Senior Adviser, Office of the Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP
	Angela ROBINSON	Principal Legal Adviser, Office of International Climate Law, Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency
Brazil		
	Luiz Alberto FIGUEIREDO MACHADO	Ambassador – Under Secretary for Environment, Energy, Science and Technology – Ministry of External Relations
	Jose Raphael AZEREDO	
	+1	
Canada		
	Peter KENT	Minister of the Environment
	Andrea LYON	Associate Deputy Minister
	Monica KUGELMASS	Policy Advisor, Minister's Office
	Guy SAINT-JACQUES	Chief Negotiator and Ambassador to Climate Change
China		
	XIE Zhenhua	Vice Chairman, National Development and Reform Commission
	CHEN Zhihua	Program Officer, Dept. of Climate Change, NDRC
	LI Yanduan	Special Representative of Climate Change Negotiation, Foreign Ministry of China
	LI Gao	Director, Department of Climate Change
European Union		
EU Presidency	Martin LIDEGAARD	Minister for Climate, Energy, and Building
	Thomas EGEBO	Permanent Secretary of State
	Christian Pilgaard ZINGLERSEN	Head of Department, Ministry of Climate and Energy
	Sofus REX	Private Secretary to the Minister
European Commission	Connie HEDEGAARD	European Commissioner for Climate Action, European Commission
	Michael Starbaek CHRISTENSEN	Deputy Head of Cabinet of Commissioner Hedegaard
	Artur RUNGE-METZGER	Director, DG CLIMA, European Commission
France		
	Serge LEPELTIER	Ambassador for Climate Change
	Philippe MARTINET	Head of the Climate and Energy Division, Global Affairs General Directorate, Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs
	Paul WATKINSON	Head of Climate Negotiation Team
	Philippe MEUNIER	Head of the Public Goods Directorate, Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs
Germany		
	Karsten SACH	Deputy Director General, Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety
	Andrew SMITH	Policy Adviser, Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety
	Hinrich THÖLKEN	Head of Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Italy		
	Corrado CLINI	Mef Co Chair - Minister of Environment
	Vittorio ROCCO DI TORREPADULA	Diplomatic Counsellor, Ministry of Environment, Land and Sea
	Mara ANGELONI	Head of Unit, Climate and Energy, Min for the Environment , Land and Sea
	Giulia DRAMIS	Climate and Energy, Min for the Environment , Land and Sea
	Alessandro BUSACCA	Head of Delegation (?) Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Antonio VERDE	Head of Unit, Energy, Enviornment and Sustainable Development, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Federica FRICANO	Head of European and International Affairs - Secretary General - Ministry of Enviornment, land and Sea
Secretariat	Paola GERONZI	
Secretariat	Mariasole CINELLI	
Secretariat	Ana Carmen GAINARIU	
Japan		
	Kenji HIRAMATSU	Ambassador, Director-General for Global Issues, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Shigemoto KAJIHARA	Councilor, Minister's Secretariat, Ministry of the Environment
	Kazushige NOBUTANI	Director, Global Environmental Affairs Office, Ministry of economy, Trade and Industry
	Kohei NAKAMURA	Negotiator for Climate Change, Climate Change Division, International Cooperation Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Korea		

Thirteenth Meeting of the Major Economies Forum on Clean Energy and Climate April 17, 2012 Delegates List

	SON Sung-Hwan	Ambassador for Climate Change
-	+3	
Mexico		
	Juan Rafael ELVIRA	Secretary for the Environment and Natural Resources
	Socorro FLORES	Director Office of Climate Change, Secretariat of Foreign Affairs
	Enrique LENDO	Head of the International Affairs Unit, Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
Russia		
	Dinara GERSHINKOVA	Assistant to the Adviser to the President of the Russian Federation
	+1~2	
South Africa		
	Nozipho MXAKATO-DISEKO	Ambassador-at-Large for COP 17
	Alfred WILLS	Chief Negotiator, Climate Change
	Sandea DE WET	Chief State Law Advisor
	Xolisa NGWADLA	Chief Director: International Climate Change
	Maesela KEKANA	Director: International Climate Change
United Kingdom		
	Pete BETTS	Director for International Climate Change and Energy Efficiency, DECC
	Ben LYON	Head of International Negotiations, International Climate Change, DECC
	Tarah MCCABE	Policy Adviser, Climate Strategy Team, Foreign and Commonwealth Office
United States		
	Todd STERN	Special Envoy on Climate Change, Department of State
	Jonathan PERSHING	Deputy Envoy on Climate Change, Department of State
	Sue BINIAZ	Legal Advisor, Department of State
-	Trigg TALLEY	Director, Office of Global Change, Department of State
UNFCCC		
0.11 000	Halldor THORGEIRSSON	Deputy Executive Secretary
Observers		
Colombia	Andrea GARCIA	Director for Climate Change
Qatar	Abdullah bin Hamad AL-ATTIYAH	Chairman of the Administrative Control and Transparency Authority, and President of the 2012 UN Climate Change Conference
Singapore	Vivian BALAKRISHNAN	Minister for the Environment and Water Resources
	Burhan GAFOOR	Ambassador, Chief Negotiator, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
MEF Chairman		
Chair	Michael FROMAN	Deputy National Security Advisor for International Economic Affairs, National Security Council
Chan	Jeff MIOTKE	Climate Coordinator
	Nathaniel KEOHANE	Special Assistant to the President for Energy and Climate Change
	Celeste CONNORS	Director for Climate and Environment, National Security Council
	Christo ARTUSIO	Deputy Director, Office of Global Change, Department of State
	Pete OGDEN	Senior Policy Advisor, National Security Council
	Emily MCGLYNN	Special Assistant, Office of the Special Envoy for Climate
	Georgia MU	Conference Assistant, Department of State
Presenters		
i resenters	Fatih BIROL	Chief Economist, International Energy Agency
	Jochen HARNISCH	Coordinator Climate Change Policy at KfW Development Bank
	John MORTON	Vice President, U.S. Overseas Private Investment Corporation
	Rick DUKE	Deputy Assistant Secretary for Climate Policy, Department of Energy
	Sergio WEGUELIN	Banco Nacional de Desenvolvimento Econômico e Social
	Sergio WEGUELIN	